Navigation
Home Page

We teach minds to think, hands to do and hearts to love.

School Holidays

School Holidays for the 2019/2020 Academic Year including staff training days

 

Holiday

Closing Date

Date Reopen for Teaching Purposes

Summer 2019

(6 weeks 2 days)

Friday 19 July 2019

Wednesday 4 September 2019

Autumn Half-Term 2019

(1 week)

Friday 25 October 2019

Monday 4 November 2019

 

Christmas 2019 (2 weeks 1 day)

 

Friday 20 December 2019

Tuesday 7 January 2020

Spring Half-Term 2020 (1 week)

Friday 14 February 2020

Monday 24 February 2020

Easter 2020 (2 weeks 1 day)

Friday 3 April 2020

Monday 20 April 2020

May Day 2020

 

Thursday 7 May 2020

Monday 11 May 2020

Summer Half-Term 2020 (1 week 1 day)

Friday 22 May 2020

Tuesday 2 June 2020

Summer 2020

Friday 17 July 2020

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

 

 

   

 

     

School Holidays for the 2020/2021 Academic Year including staff training days

 

Holiday

Closing Date

Date Reopen for Teaching Purposes

Summer 2020

(6 weeks 2 days)

Friday 17th July 2020

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Autumn Half-Term 2020

(1 week)

Friday 23rd October 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020

Christmas 2020 (2 weeks 1 day)

 

Friday 18th December 2020

Tuesday 5th January 2021

Spring Half-Term 2021 (1 week)

Friday 12th February 2021

Monday 22nd February 2021

Easter 2021 (2 weeks 1 day)

Friday 26th March 2021

Monday 12th April 2021

May Day 2021

 

Friday 30th April 2021

Tuesday 4th May 2021

Summer Half-Term 2021 (1 week 1 day)

Friday 28th May 2021

Tuesday 8th June 2021

Summer 2021

Friday 16th July 2021

To be determined

 

 

Family Holidays in Term Time

 

Pupil’s absence during term time can seriously disrupt their continuity of learning.  Not only do they miss the teaching provided on the days they are away, they are also less prepared for the subsequent lessons after their return.  There is a possible risk of under-achievement which we all must seek to avoid.

Amendments to the Education (Pupil Registration)(England) Regulations state that Head teachers are now NOT ALLOWED to grant leave of absence during term time for holidays.  The outcome for any parent removing their child from school could be a fixed penalty fine of £60 (Both parents will be fined individually).  Where there is more than one child in the same family who have an unauthorised holiday the fine will be multiple as each child’s absence is classed as a separate offence.

Exceptional circumstances will be considered on an individual basis.  Please make an appointment with the Head Teacher if you feel this is applicable to you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

 

   

 

 

   

 

 

   
     
     
     
   

 

 

 

     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Top